Another Middle Earth?

Being from New Zealand, some people I encounter ask me “Why are you in Canada? I hear New Zealand is beautiful!” I pretty much get this statement on a daily basis.

It’s true, New Zealand is stunning. But have these people ever seen what is in their own back yard? These photos I took from my hike on Whistler Mountain yesterday show just how spectacular Canada is. I think this equally deserves the title of the real Middle Earth.

 

DSCN9417

DSCN9441 DSCN9440

DSCN9444

 

These photos I took over the weekend whilst hiking the Half Note Trail on Whistler Mountain. The hike took about 3 hours all up, although I did stop a lot for photos (and to get my breath back…) I can never get tired of these views… I felt like a Hobbit on an adventure!

 

I will miss Canada WAY too much 😦

Leave a Reply

