Spring is here!

April

 

I am BEYOND happy the temperature is starting to rise in Whistler. After having a season here, as fun as it has been, it has confirmed for me that I am indeed a summer person. Snowboarding is fun – but I prefer canoeing on lakes, going on hikes, riding bikes and (attempting) to surf. I am more than ready for BBQ’s and wine, and sunbathing at the lakes!

Yesterday my friend and I went for a little walk to Lost Lake, which is still frozen over but after 10 degree days it won’t be too long before it melts! We even saw a beaver there – my first beaver sighting ever, which was pretty surreal. I couldn’t get a good picture of it as it was in the shadows, but it was still amazing to see.

I thought I would just do a quick blog update this time to show you some pictures of our stroll so you can see for yourself how beautiful Whistler is in the spring!

 

IMG_4723[1]

IMG_4753[1]

IMG_4763[1]

IMG_4770[1]

 

Leave a Reply

