My First White Christmas!

Another thing to tick off my bucket list- My very first White Christmas! After 21 years of summer-time Christmas’s, I finally got to experience a snowy Christmas in Whistler.

Christmas Tree!

Southern Hemisphere Christmas’s are pretty great. BBQs, the beach, summer dresses and cocktails… although in Wellington it is pretty much a 50/50 chance it will rain on Christmas day or I get sunburnt and it doesn’t go away in time for New Years Eve. But a white Christmas just feels so much more traditional- half the Christmas Carols actually make sence, swapping the cocktails for red wine and hot chocolate, wearing ugly Christmas sweaters without sweltering. Whistler Village is all lit up with pretty fairy lights and Christmas wreaths everywhere- strolling through the village at night is like walking through a Winter Wonderland.

Christmas time in Whistler, Canada

Even though I loved my very first winter Christmas (bar the working part of it) nothing is quite the same as being surrounded by family for Christmas! At least I had my Whistler Family to share this special Christmas with .

 photo 3

Snow and boots!  Christmas Turkey

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Leave a Reply

